Taco Pizza

At our local all-u-can-eat pizza restaurant they serve a taco pizza, two of my family’s favorite foods!  I decided to make my own version of a taco pizza.  My family LOVED it!  It is a very child friendly recipe, so make sure to let the kids help out.

We started out by using a pre-made pizza crust.  We spread about a half of cup of  fat-free re-fried beans on the crust.  We then made the seasoned taco meat.  I used one pound of ground turkey breast and one packet of taco seasoning.  I followed the directions on the taco seasoning packet.  Then we topped it with shredded sharp cheddar cheese.  I cooked the pizza on my Pizza Pizzaz (love it)!

After the taco pizza was finished cooking we topped it with shredded lettuce, diced tomatoes and salsa.  With a little sour cream and some tortilla chips it made a great dinner!

Leave a Reply

