Baked Spaghetti for Dinner Tonight!

My dad makes the best baked spaghetti, which happens to be my daughter’s favorite dinner.  I don’t think he follows a specific recipe, so there is really no way for me to duplicate it, but I try!

1lb cooked spaghetti noodles

21bs ground turkey (dad uses ground beef)

1 onion

2 jars favorite spaghetti sauce (or if your like dear ole dad, you can make your own sauce)

1 bag shredded cheddar cheese (2 cups)

Directions:

Cook ground meat with diced up onions until done.  You can drain your meat if needed, I usually don’t have to since I use ground turkey. Add favorite sauce to cooked meat and let cook for at least thirty minutes. In meantime cook noodles according to box directions.  When noodles are done drain then put back into pot. Mix a few ladle fulls of sauce with noodles, add noodles to greased 13×9 baking dish, add remaining sauce to top of noodles then top with entire bag of cheese.  Bake in oven at 400 until cheese is melted and sauce is bubbly! Enjoy!!

Leave a comment