Dinner tonight was my version of Sheperds Pie

https://i0.wp.com/family.go.com/images/cms/food/turkey-shepards-pie-recipe-photo-260-aln-2298.jpg

Ok,  this may not even be shepherds pie but that is what we call it!  A friend of mine showed me how to make this many,many years ago (I think I was a teenager). This is sooo easy, except for peeling and making the mashed potatoes. I hate peeling potatoes!

Your favorite mashed potatoe recipe (I use 5lbs potatoes because we love leftovers)

2lbs ground turkey browned with diced onion/salt/pepper/garlic (I always use ground turkey in place of ground beef)

2 cans vegetables heated  (corn, peas, carrots or green beans mix match whatever you prefer)

1 bag cheddar cheese

After everything is cooked mix together while hot in large pot and enjoy!

For some reason my family LOVES this.  I rarely make it in the summer, it is more of a cold weather food. Since it has been chilly and rainy here the last few days it sounded good!

Leave a Reply

