Pulled Pork

https://i0.wp.com/i.ehow.com/images/a05/2a/h0/make-bbq-pulled-pork-crockpot-120X120.jpg

I bought a Pork Picnic Roast on sale the other day at Kroger.  I decided to cook it in the crockpot yesterday so it would be ready for us after the ballgame.  Well the game was canceled due to weather, so I had a little extra time.  I decided to make pulled pork, it was YUMMY! I cooked the roast for about 6 hours on low with salt, pepper, and half a bottle of  hickory flavored bbq sauce.  After 6 hours I took it out, pulled the meat off the bone then added the meat back to crockpot with the rest of the bbq sauce for about an hour.  My family said it was better than what we get at the local BBQ restaurant! It was very easy and inexpensive, there was even enough left over for all of us to have it again for lunch today!

Leave a Reply

