Late dinner again!

https://i0.wp.com/img.timeinc.net/recipes/i/recipes/ck/10/01/quick-chicken-noodle-soup-ck-l.jpg

I had to work at the shop today so here we are having a late dinner again. I used some of the chix that I didn’t cook from last night and made a quick pot of  Quick Chix Noodle soup. Here’s my reciepe (I don’t really measure anything):

cut up chix breast I used around a pound

BIG container of chix broth I add water as needed

1 box noodles (I use whatever kind I have on hand) tonight I used Ronzoni Rotini

carrots/celery/onions I had a bag of frozen mirepoix which is the three mixed together I didn’t have time to chop it all up!

salt/pepper/basil to taste if I had parsley I would have used that too

Cook broth,chix/spices/and veggies until chix is cooked. Add noodles until done…Enjoy!

2 thoughts on “Late dinner again!

Leave a Reply

