What…do you think your on the Delta Queen?

We recently went to Chattanooga to see the Legendary Delta Queen.  Anyone who knows me knows that I am not a morning person.  This was true even as a kid.  I spent many weekends at my mama and papa’s house, and they were up BEFORE the crack of dawn.  Mama would let me sleep a little longer, then she always woke me up by saying “Shelly, do you think your on the Delta Queen?” See, had I been on the Delta Queen I would have been able to sleep in and someone else would have made my bed for me! I have shared this story with my children many times, and it was nice to be able to show them the boat I have been referring to.  I don’t think I knew what a cruise ship was growing up, so to me the Delta Queen was amazing! ~Cheers!

2 thoughts on “What…do you think your on the Delta Queen?

Leave a Reply

